EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE The Flowers Victoria Executive Committee is served by six members elected at the Annual Meeting held each year in May. The term of office is two years.

Owen Brinson – President

Owen is the CEO of Peny Bryn Flowers, a wholesale flower farm and florist based in the Dandenong Ranges in Victoria’s East, a position which he has had since 2002.
He is also President and Treasurer of the VFF Flowers group, which aims to promote and increase use of flowers in the broader community and represent grower members on policy. As a member of the Executive Committee of the VFF Horticulture group, he represents Flowers Victoria to communicate issues that will help grow the Flower Industry.
In his spare time Owen enjoys scuba diving, having reached the level of Rescue Diver, as well as playing tennis, surfing and camping.

Richard McClure – Vice President

Richard is the Director of plant and produce partnership which is a vertically integrated floriculture business. Incorporating open field greenery production, through to the traditional greenhouse production of Ballarat carnations which specialises in premium production of select lines including as our name states carnations through to green trick and glass house stocks. Richard also owns two retail outlets in Ballarat. Richard has been growing flowers for twelve years now and is passionate on preservation and growth of our local industry.